About BCSCL

Bangladesh Communication Satellite Company Limited (BCSCL) is a state owned satellite operating company of Bangladesh. The company is performing hard to be the leading satellite operator in home and abroad. Currently the company is operating Bangabandhu Satellite-1 (BS-1), named after the father of the nation, Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman. BS-1, manufactured by Thales Alenia Space, is a modern geostationary communication satellite and located at 119. 1° East longitude. It has strong Ku beams on Bangladesh, Indonesia, The Philippines, and on South-East Asian countries. It also serves planned/ INSAT C band on earlier mentioned countries and  in addition, on Stan countries (Afghanistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan & Kazakhstan). The upcoming family members of BS-1 will have global beam. High Throughput Satellite (HTS) is also in the pipeline of the planning. BCSCL provides satellite telecommunication services like DTH, VSAT, Video Distribution, Broadband, Communication Trunks etc. BCSCL has Primary Ground Station at Gazipur, Bangladesh, and Secondary Ground Station at Betbunia, Rangamati, Bangladesh.
Bangabandhu Satellite -1 (BS-1) is the first geostationary satellite of the country having strong footprint on Bangladesh, Indonesia, The Philippines, South-East Asian countries (India, Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka, Pakistan), and on Stan countries (Afghanistan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan & Kazakhstan). It covers almost 2200 million of people which is almost 30% of the world population. The upcoming family members of BS-1 will have global beam. High Throughput Satellite (HTS) is also in the pipeline of the planning. Bangladesh Communication Satellite Company (BCSCL) provides satellite telecommunication services like DTH, VSAT, Video Distribution, Broadband, Communication Trunks etc. BCSCL is a promising company and looking forward to become the leading satellite company in home and abroad through its quality of service.

Our People

Bakhtiar Ahmed bakhtiar.ahmed@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Nasiruzzaman Bony md_nasir@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Muntasirur Rahman muntasir@bcscl.com.bd
Faisal Mohsin faisal@bcscl.com.bd
Asif Ahmed Khan asif@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Shaikh Salman shaikh@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Shafiul Azam shafiul.azam@bcscl.com.bd
Hamed Hasan Muhammad Mohiuddin hamed.mohiuddin@bcscl.com.bd
Rehenuma Tarannum rehenuma.tarannum@bcscl.com.bd
Asad Bin Yusuf asad.yusuf@bcscl.com.bd
Sk. Samiul Reza samiul@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Shirazus Salekin salekin@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Aminur Rahman aminur@bcscl.com.bd
Hasan Shamim Shaon shamim.shaon@bcscl.com.bd
Tajdid Ul Alam tajdid@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Shamaun Sobhan Shohan shamaun@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Arafin Mahamud arafin@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Hachhibur Rahman hachhibur@bcscl.com.bd
Mohammad Atiqullah atiq@bcscl.com.bd
Palash Kundu palash@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Abu Bakar Siddique abu.bakar@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Sadikul Bari sadikulbari@bcscl.com.bd
Md. Suaibur Rahman suaibur@bcscl.com.bd
Tanvir Ahmed Rezvi tanvir.rezvi@bcscl.com.bd
Nujhat Tanjina nujhat.tanjina@bcscl.com.bd
Saif Mahmood saif.mahmood@bcscl.com.bd
Sadia Islam sadia.islam@bcscl.com.bd
Setu Karmokar setu.karmokar@bcscl.com.bd
Sajjad Mohit Shaon shaon@bcscl.com.bd
Md.Toufik Alam toufik@bcscl.com.bd
Khaja Md. Harun-ur-Rashid reza@bcscl.com.bd
Papon Bhowmik papon@bcscl.com.bd
Moue Islam moue.islam@bcscl.com.bd
Dipunker Sikder dipunker@bcscl.com.bd